First Regional Library

Contact Name:

Catherine Nathan

Contact Email:

cnathan@firstregional.org

Location:

370 W Commerce St Hernando, 38668

Library Information:

First Regional Library is a five-county public library cooperative with thirteen branches located in Northern Mississippi.  

Educational Services:

Several branches offer book clubs and most offer story time hours.  When you log on to their website (www.firstregional.org), you will have access to online tutors for homework and skills building (for library card holders only).  There is also a teen reading resources site, which includes information about anti-bullying.

Locations:

Batesville Public Library, 206 Highway 51 North * Batesville, MS 38606 * (662) 563-1038. Head Librarian, Tanna Taylor (ttaylor@firstregional.org). Storytime, Wednesdays at 10:30am.

MONDAY 10:00-8:00, TUESDAY-WEDNESDAY10:00-6:00, FRIDAY 10:00-5:30, SATURDAY 9:30-4:30, SUNDAY CLOSED

Jesse J. Edwards (Coldwater) Public Library, 610 East Central Avenue  * Coldwater, MS 38618  * Phone (662) 622-5573. Branch Manager, Tasha Jackson-Sow (tjackson-sow@firstregional.org). Storytime, Mondays at 10am.

MONDAY 10:00-6:00, THURSDAY NOON-6:00, WEDNESDAY & FRIDAY NOON-6:00, SATURDAY 10:00-NOON, TUESDAY & SUNDAY CLOSED

Emily J. Pointer (Como) Public Library, 104 Main Street *Como, MS 38619 *(662) 526-5283. Branch Manager Alice Pierotti (apierotti@firstregional.org). Storytime, Mondays at 11am.

MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY 10:00-6:00, FRIDAY 10:00-6:00, SATURDAY 10:00-NOON, TUESDAY & SUNDAY CLOSED

Sam Lapidus (Crenshaw) Public Library, 108 Missouri Avenue * Crenshaw, MS 38621 * (662) 382-7479. Branch Manager, Marth Rayburn (mrayburn@firstregional.org). Call for Storytime information.

MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, FRIDAY 10:00-6:00, TUESDAY, THURSDAY, SUNDAY CLOSED, SATURDAY 10:00-1:00.

Lafayette County & Oxford Public Library, 401 Bramlett Blvd Oxford, MS 38655 (662) 234-575. Head Librarian, Laura Beth Walker (lbwalker@firstregional.org).  Toddler time, Friday at 10:00 am; Storytime, Friday at 10:30 a.m.

MONDAY- THURSDAY10:00-8:00, FRIDAY & SATURDAY 10:00-5:30, SUNDAY 2:00-5:00.

Sardis Public Library, 101 McLaurin Street * Sardis, MS 38666  * (662) 487-2126. Branch Manager, Charlene Bradshaw (charleneb@firstregional.org). Storytime, Mondays at 10am.

MONDAY 10:00-6:00, TUESDAY-FRIDAY Noon-6:00, SATURDAY 10:00-Noon, SUNDAY CLOSED

Senatobia Public Library, 222 Ward Street * Senatobia, MS 38668 * (662) 562-6791. Head Librarian, Laurie Madsen (lmadsen@firstregional.org). Storytime, Wednesdays at 10:30am.

MONDAY 9:30-7:00,TUESDAY-THURSDAY 9:30-6:00, FRIDAY 9:30-5:30, SATURDAY 9:30-1:30, SUNDAY CLOSED

Robert C. Irwin(Tunica) Public Library, 1285 Kenny Hill Avenue * Tunica MS, 38676 * (662) 363-2162. Head Librarian, Ruth Harris (rharris@firstregional.org). Storytime, Wednesdays at 10:30am.

MONDAY-SATURDAY 10:00-6:00, SUNDAY Closed

Volunteer Name:

Judy Card

Volunteer Email:

jcard@firstregional.org